Tips On How To File A Complaint About a Website’s Content

If you are being terrorized by the content of a website online, I hope you find these tips helpful!

I’ve been doing this for almost 6 years, since I found the first website containing my name in December 2017. Due to my strong emotions, my writing to these Hosting companies sometimes didn’t work, but sometimes it did.

Any complaint made against the content or name of a domain gets added to a record of that domain and it will help you going forward.

I have managed to get these sites suspended many times and I used those past suspensions in my next email to the next Host they went to! Showing Hosting Companies a history of a specific domain, like stellareddy.com, helps you as they come to see the registrant of these domains is out to cause harm to the people named within the content.

You can use the history you have with your complaints to one Host of the site for the next one, especially if they got suspended for breaking policies. Make sure you have a lot of screenshots of the content you are complaining about and keep records of all hosting companies used!

No matter where you go, to remove a Domain you will need a Court Order, usually from the Country the Domain is registered in. As that is not possible for most individuals, using the posted Policies of the Hosting Company being used, will help instead to get the site suspended. Try to be as factual as possible and use everything you have to back up your claims.

The downside to a suspended website is that it is still registered for use and the Bullies could very easily move to another Host, as had happened to me many times as you can see from these domains’ history below. But, the more they are moved around from one Host to another, the better it is for you as it shows a history of suspensions! This domain is getting a reputation and not a good one! If you have evidence this domain was suspended from one Host, it will help you with another!

The first thing I do is find the Hosting Company and to do that I use https://whois.domaintools.com. There is a lot of information this search gives you that you can use to help you with your complaints. Make note of everything with that domain, as you can use it to help you.

Below, I will show you how to use this info!

 Domain Profile

RegistrarInternet Domain Service BS Corp. Internet Domain Service BS Corp
IANA ID: 2487
URL: http://www.internet.bs
Whois Server: whois.internet.bs

(p)
Registrar Statusok
Dates447 days old
Created on 2022-07-08
Expires on 2024-07-08
Updated on 2023-09-19
  
Name ServersDNS1.SMOOTHDNS.COM (has 3,191 domains)
DNS2.SMOOTHDNS.COM (has 3,191 domains)
  
IP Address82.221.128.183 – 1,854 other sites hosted on this server  
IP LocationIceland – Hofudborgarsvaedi – Reykjavik – Icenetworks Ltd.
ASNIceland AS50613 ThorDC-AS Advania Island ehf, IS (registered Feb 18, 2010)
Domain StatusRegistered And No Website
IP History4 changes on 4 unique IP addresses over 1 year  
Registrar History1 registrar  
Hosting History2 changes on 3 unique name servers over 1 year

Whois Record for Stellareddy.com

 Domain Profile

RegistrarHostinger, UAB HOSTINGER operations, UAB
IANA ID: 1636
URL: https://www.hostinger.com,http://www.hostinger.com
Whois Server: whois.hostinger.com

(p)
Registrar StatusclientTransferProhibited
Dates1,621 days old
Created on 2019-04-21
Expires on 2024-04-21
Updated on 2023-09-19
Whois History  
Name ServersNS1.DNS-PARKING.BOT (has 1 domains)
NS2.DNS-PARKING.BOT (has 1 domains)
  
IP Address212.1.212.159 – 14 other sites hosted on this server  
IP LocationUnited States – South Carolina – Greenville – Hosting24 Shared And Dedicated Servers
ASNUnited States AS47583 AS-HOSTINGER Hostinger International Limited, CY (registered Apr 04, 2011)
Domain StatusRegistered And No Website
IP History9 changes on 9 unique IP addresses over 4 years  
Registrar History4 registrars with 1 drop  
Hosting History19 changes on 9 unique name servers over 4 years  

Once you have the Hosting Company information you can use that to check out their Hosting Policies. ThorDC-AS Advania Island ehf, IS is an affiliate of Orangewebsite located in Iceland and offers Free Speech but once you see their Policies, they still have options you can use to your benefit! Read them all and copy and paste what you need in your email to them.

They added something new since the last time I looked, called Doxxing. This is the Policy I used in my email to Orangewebsite that caused the site to be suspended. With Hostinger, it was the Copyright and PII.

I had to prove I was the person in the picture they shared on there and show that I live in Newfoundland, also noted on the site. I also sent them the Legal decision from the Human Rights Tribunal of Ontario showing that their applications against me of racism were dismissed as abandoned in January 2020 and all previous emails from various companies showing they were suspended with them in the past, and why. I even sent them the decision from the Divisional Court showing there was no racism shown towards them!

Still claiming I am a “racist” when they walked away from their legal applications after 19 months of the process, shows quite a bit about the validity of their claims. If they were telling the truth, nothing would have stopped them from showing up to the hearing. Stating that I am “going crazy” is telling all on its own to the intent of these websites being online!

As these Toxic Tenants used this Host before, they can also access the records and see the history of complaints I made about them. They can even see the reason they left the Host in the past too! I even used this Host for a while!

Make sure you put all Policies you believe they are breaking in your email and include screenshots of the content you want them to look at. The more you copy and paste, the less emotions come out.

All I had to write was that these websites are publicly revealing previous private information about me and others via the internet with the intent to cause harm to the person or their business named within. The info they shared was gained during Legal processes they filed with the Landlord and Tenant Board where they were evicted, the Divisional Court where the eviction was upheld, and the Human Rights Tribunal of Ontario they walked away from after 19 months and it was dismissed as abandoned, from November 2017 till the last hearing they didn’t show up for in January 2020. They have no right to share that info, it isn’t theirs to share!

The Domain owners took the info they gained during these processes and were sharing it online in the personal identifying content of these sites, which is Doxxing as described in their own Policies. These sites didn’t last 24 hours on this server and it was gone.

https://www.orangewebsite.com/docs/tos.php

The use of services from OrangeWebsite.com [hereafter referred to as “OrangeWebsite”] constitutes agreement to these terms. We are GDPR compliant and by accepting these terms and conditions you also accept our policy located here.

d. Any website found doxxing individuals (act of publicly revealing previously private personal information about an individual/s usually via the internet) with harmful intent, will be suspended immediately with or without notice on a case by case basis.

OrangeWebsite.com fully abides by the Icelandic Penal Code section 233, which specifies indiscrimination. Details of the penal code can be located here General Criminal Code.

Your services will be terminated with or without notice. Violations may be reported to the appropriate law enforcement agency.

It was the Doxxing info above that caused lorriereddy.com and davistrashin.com, to be removed from the servers as it is easy to see the registrant is publicly revealing previous private personal information about me and others named within the contents via the internet to cause harm. It is very obvious!

As for Hostinger, I used Copyright Infringement policies to get the content removed. Sharing my Personal Identifying Information without express written consent from me is not allowed by the majority of all Hosting Companies.

This policy is also why I spent hours going through my posts to remove their PII from this site as I don’t want to break them myself! Besides, I don’t need to show their names anymore!

I don’t care about the individuals, just what they have done in my name on the internet.

You acknowledge and agree that:

1. Your use of this Site and the Services, including any content you submit, will be for commercial or professional use, will comply with this Agreement and all applicable local, state, national and international laws, rules and regulations. 

2. You will not collect or harvest (or permit anyone else to collect or harvest) any User Content (as defined below) or any non-public or personally identifiable information about another User or any other person or entity without their express prior written consent. 

3. You will not use this Site or the Services in a manner (as determined by Hostinger in its sole and absolute discretion) that:

  • Is illegal, or promotes or encourages illegal activity;
  • Promotes, encourages or engages in child pornography or the exploitation of children;
  • Promotes, encourages or engages in terrorism, violence against people, animals, or property;
  • Promotes, encourages or engages in any spam or other unsolicited bulk email, or computer or network hacking or cracking;
  • Promotes, encourages or engages in the sale or distribution of prescription medication without a valid prescription;
  • Infringes on the intellectual property rights of another User or any other person or entity;
  • Violates the privacy or publicity rights of another User or any other person or entity, or breaches any duty of confidentiality that you owe to another User or any other person or entity; 
  • Interferes with the operation of this Site or the Services found at this Site;
  • Contains or installs any viruses, worms, bugs, Trojan horses, Cryptocurrency Miners or other code, files or programs designed to, or capable of, using many resources, disrupting, damaging or limiting the functionality of any software or hardware; or 
  • Contains false or deceptive language, or unsubstantiated or comparative claims, regarding Hostinger or Hostinger’s Services.

User Content. Some of the features of this Site or the Services may allow Users to view, post, publish, share, store, or manage (a) ideas, opinions, recommendations, or advice (“User Submissions”), or (b) literary, artistic, musical, or other content, including but not limited to photos and videos (together with User Submissions, “User Content”). User Content includes all content submitted through your Account.

User Intellectual Property. User shall own all intellectual property pertaining to User Content and to any other materials created, developed, or connected to Services by User, including any designs, images, animations, videos, audio files, fonts, logos, illustrations, compositions, artworks, code, algorithms, SPIs, APIs, databases, interfaces, text and literary works.

By posting or publishing User Content or User Intellectual Property to this Site or to the Services, you represent and warrant to Hostinger that (i) you have all necessary rights to distribute User Content or User Intellectual Property via this Site or via the Services, either because you are the author of the User Content or User Intellectual Property and have the right to distribute the same, or because you have the appropriate distribution rights, licenses, consents, and/or permissions to use, in writing, from the copyright or other owner of the User Content or User Intellectual Property, and (ii) the User Content or User Intellectual Property does not violate the rights of any third party. User shall be solely responsible for any and all consequences (including any damages) and requirements for using User Content or User Intellectual Property.

8. MONITORING OF CONTENT; ACCOUNT TERMINATION POLICY

Hostinger generally does not pre-screen User Content (whether posted to a website hosted by Hostinger or posted to this Site). However, Hostinger reserves the right (but undertakes no duty) to do so and decide whether any item of User Content is appropriate and/or complies with this Agreement. Hostinger may remove any item of User Content (whether posted to a website hosted by Hostinger or posted to this Site) and/or terminate a User’s access to this Site or the Services found at this Site for posting or publishing any material in violation of this Agreement, or for otherwise violating this Agreement (as determined by Hostinger in its sole and absolute discretion), at any time and without prior notice. 

Hostinger may also terminate a User’s access to this Site, the Services or the Account (at Hostinger’s sole discretion) without notice if: (i) Hostinger notices or is informed that Site or the Services are used in a manner that promotes, encourages or engages in child pornography, the exploitation of children or terrorism, or (ii) Hostinger has reason to believe the User is a repeat offender. If Hostinger terminates your access to this Site, Services or the Account, Hostinger may, in its sole and absolute discretion, remove and destroy any data and files stored by you on its servers. Please note that using one Service for illegal activity mentioned herein does not limit Hostinger’s right to terminate User’s Account.

11. TRADEMARK AND/OR COPYRIGHT CLAIMS

Hostinger supports the protection of intellectual property. If you would like to submit (i) a trademark claim for violation of a mark on which you hold a valid, registered trademark or service mark, or (ii) a copyright claim for material on which you hold a bona fide copyright, please refer to Hostinger’s Trademark and/or Copyright Infringement Policy referenced above and available here.

23. CONTACT INFORMATION

If you have any questions about this Agreement, please contact us by email or regular mail at the following address:

Attention to: Hostinger International Ltd

61 Lordou Vironos str., 6023 Larnaca, Cyprus

compliance@hostinger.com


Discover more from Stella Reddy's Story

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.